Yesterday is here (Johnny Clash)

60 mn
Yesterday is here (Johnny Clash)

Johnny Clash / mai 2018 / 56min34

“In the beginning there was nothing
But it was kind of fun watching nothing grow
You came walkin’ into my life
Carryin’ your own dreams”

01 Lee Hazlewood / I’m Glad I’ve Never
02 Adam Green / Me From Far Away
03 Solomon Burke / I’m Hanging Up My Heart for You
04 The Brian Jonestown Massacre / I Love You
05 Vashti Bunyan / I Don’t Know What Love Is
06 Mac DeMarco / Dreams of Yesterday
07 Tom Waits / Yesterday Is Here
08 Lee Hazlewood / I’ll Live Yesterdays
09 Angel Olsen / White Fire
10 Neil Young / When I Hold You in My Arms
11 Sibylle Baier / Remember the Day
12 Ella Fitzgerald / Someone to Watch Over Me
13 La Tengo / I’m Set Free
14 Willie Nelson / Remember Me
15 Fiona Apple / Why Try to Change Me Now?
16 Lee Hazlewood / I’d Rather Be Your Enemy

Cette sieste contient des extraits de prose écrit par Lee Hazlewood pour l’album Requiem for an Almost Lady en 1971.

1ère diffusion le 27/07/2018